HAPPY BUS CHILDMINDING SERVICES

About

My name is Barbara Gilbert; I live in the Borough of Redbridge, more precisely in Hainault.

I am Italian and lived in England for the last 22 years. We live in a detached house with a kitchen, dining room, living room, cloakroom and conservatory, which is used as a play area, downstairs. We have a fairly good size garden that backs onto the local park, which we can access to via a gate (properly padlocked for safety).

I became a childminder in 2003. I have always wanted to work with children and after my third child came along, I decided to register.

My house is a smoke free environment.

My contact n: 07787572015

E-mail: benjeja70@hotmail.co.uk

CERTIFICATES & QUALIFICATIONS

I am registered with OFSTED, a non-ministerial government department whose main aim is to help improve the quality and standards of education and childcare through independent inspections and regulations

I am a member of NCMA (National Child Minding Association of England and Wales) which promotes quality home-based childcare for the benefits of children, families and communities

In order to become a childminder I had to obtain the following qualifications:

ICP (Introduction to Childminding Practice certificate)

First Aid

Registration with Ofsted

Food Hygiene

In addition to the above, in order to ensure a high level of care, childminders are required to attend regular courses and workshops. I have attended the following:

Child Protection

Behaviour Management

0 – 3 matters (how to work with children under three)

Disability Awareness

Oral Hygiene

Fire Safety


2 responses to “About

  1. nova jones says:

    My daugher has been with Barbara since she was 10 months old. Under Barbara’s care and commitment to children’s development, my daugher has developed into a confident, social and independent toddler. She loves being with Barbara and now thinks that she is also part of Barbara’s family.

  2. Owen says:

    on January 31, 2012 my best experiences hepapn every day, i am one of only two male accredited childminders in suffolk who is fully senco trained and has completed the ECat standard and was the first childminder in suffolk to take part in the dcatch pilot scheme that helps disabled get better access to childcare and have also taken part in the pilot scheme for nursery places for 2 year old and i love my job, some of the children i look after have been at little monsters since they were 3 months and they are 8 and 9 years old now. children face all kinds of challenges through out their lives and i really like the way in which I learn along with them about those challenges they face and helps me to learn as a person with them

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: